Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

Association of Small Bombs, The

  • $16.95 
  • (quantity currently in stock: 13)
  •  Association of Small Bombs, The
    Title: Association of Small Bombs, The
    Author: MAHAJAN KARAN
    Format: HARDCOVER
    Publication date: 22/03/2016
    Imprint: DUTTON
    Price: $16.95
    Publishing status: Active

    A deeply compassionate exploration of the effects terrorism has on both the victims and the perpetrators.. . . Dark, devastating, and sharply wise, "The Association of Small Bombs"is a tale of loss, grief, guilt, and redemption. Buzzfeed, Most Exciting Books Coming in 2016 With"The Association of Small Bombs." . . [Mahajan] may well have moved into the upper reaches of contemporary fiction. "Flavorwire," Most Anticipated Books of 2016 For readers of Mohsin Hamid, Dave Eggers, Arundhati Roy, and Teju Cole, "The Association of Small Bombs" is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its empathy, dazzling in its acuity, and ambitious in scope When brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family s television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb one of the many small bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world detonates in the Delhi marketplace, instantly claiming the lives of the Khurana boys, to the devastation of their parents. Mansoor survives, bearing the physical and psychological effects of the bomb. After a brief stint at university in America, Mansoor returns to Delhi, where his life becomes entangled with the mysterious and charismatic Ayub, a fearless young activist whose own allegiances and beliefs are more malleable than Mansoor could imagine. Woven among the story of the Khuranas and the Ahmeds is the gripping tale of Shockie, a Kashmiri bomb maker who has forsaken his own life for the independence of his homeland. Karan Mahajan writes brilliantly about the effects of terrorism on victims and perpetrators, proving himself to be one of the most provocative and dynamic novelists of his generation."

    ISBN: 9780525429630
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.